Types Of Cisco Switches

Cisco network switches provide optimum performance, availability, security & feasibility in terms of network infrastructure optimization. Cisco offers a wide variety of switches designed for several functionalities. Two types of network switches offered are the fixed configuration and modular switches. Other modules cannot be swapped or added with fixed configuration switches, as it can be with modular switches. Read further for more details regarding the switches within the two categories.

Fixed Configuration Switches

A wide range of deployments such as enterprise campus, midsize organizations, branch offices as well as small and medium businesses (SMB) is supported by these Ethernet switching solutions. Secure access, energy efficiency, operational simplicity in addition to enhanced connected super experience are some of the many benefits of fixed configuration switches. Provided below are a series of switches within the fixed configuration switches category.

  1. Cisco Catalyst 2960 Series
  2. Cisco Catalyst 2960-S Series
  3. Cisco Catalyst 3560 Series
  4. Cisco Catalyst 3560-E Series
  5. Cisco Catalyst 3560-X Series
  6. Cisco Catalyst 3750 Series
  7. Cisco Catalyst 3750-E Series
  8. Cisco Nexus 3750-X Series
  9. Cisco Catalyst 4900 Series
  10. Cisco Catalyst 2975 Series


Modular Switches

Cisco Catalyst and Nexus modular switches provide scalable performance, configuration flexibility as well as incremental expansion. Provided below are the switches within this category.

  1. Cisco Catalyst 4500 Series
  2. Cisco Catalyst 6500 Series
  3. Cisco Nexus 7000 Series

For further information and resources regarding Cisco switches, do visit Neo Data Technologies. Among the leading distributors of Cisco switches in the UAE, enquire further to learn more about Cisco network switch implementations and resourcing in Dubai.


NEO Data